Open-E Knowledgebase

[DSS V7] NAS connections reset option

Article ID: 2413
Last updated: 22 May, 2020

Additional information:

  • product name: DSS V7
  • product version: all
  • build: all

Subject:

DSS V7 NAS connections reset option

Contents:

This option resets existing connections to force the connecting users to follow the
changes you have made to share access rights.
The function is dedicated to SMB and FTP connections. You can check or uncheck the
corresponding boxes.


CAUTION: This function disconnects all users connected to the shares on a specified protocol, which may
lead to data loss, if any files are open.


 

This article was:   Helpful | Not helpful Report an issue


Article ID: 2413
Last updated: 22 May, 2020
Revision: 2
Views: 1056
Posted: 03 Apr, 2013 by --
Updated: 22 May, 2020 by Kowalski .
print  Print email  Subscribe email  Email to friend share  Share pool  Add to pool
Tags
v7 nas dss v7 connection
Prev     Next
[DSS V7] Quota (limit) option - user       [DSS V7] What do I need to know about Open-E SNMP?

The Knowledge base is managed by Open-E data storage software company.