Open-E Knowledgebase
Comments rss
#1  m | 07 May, 2009 07:09 AM
How are we supposed to know the *correct* volume to select? For example, if I pick the original volume group I get the error. If I pick a second volume group I lose all my work - days of time. And, since my volumes are GONE, I also lose all my DATA. WTF!!! So, which option do I choose? Lose, or lose? Is there any win here?
Posted: 9 years 9 months ago  
#2  GR | 19 Apr, 2011 01:18 AM
To clarify, choosing the default group used, is for the settings and configuration files DSS uses. These settings 'must' be saved from the webgui prior to choosing a new 'default volume group', or you will need to reconfigure the appliance.
**NOTE: this does NOT reformat the volume.
Posted: 7 years 9 months ago  
The Knowledge base is managed by Open-E data storage software company.