Open-E Knowledgebase

DSS V7 NAS connections reset option

Article ID: 2413
Last updated: 05 Apr, 2013

This option resets existing connections to force the connecting users to follow the 

changes you have made to share access rights. 
The function is dedicated to SMB and FTP connections. You can check or uncheck the 
corresponding boxes. 
CAUTION This function disconnects all users connected to the shares on a specified protocol, which may 
lead to data loss, if any files are open. 
This article was:   Helpful | Not helpful Report an issue


Article ID: 2413
Last updated: 05 Apr, 2013
Revision: 1
Views: 1056
Posted: 03 Apr, 2013 by --
Updated: 05 Apr, 2013 by
print  Print email  Subscribe email  Email to friend share  Share pool  Add to pool
Prev     Next
DSS V7 Host name       Dell PERC and MegaRaid Storage Manager doesn't work together.

The Knowledge base is managed by Open-E data storage software company.